May 19, 2019

Illusion on Ice by SR Grey

Boys of Winter #7
Release Date: May 28, 2019
Genre: New Adult Sports Romance
Dual POV - 1st person
Heat: 3.5 out of 5
Format: eARC provided by author

About the Book

Confession time:
My name is Noel Sandlund and I play professional hockey—defense to be exact.
I lead a pretty good life. I’m not hurting for money and the ladies seem to like me.
And now things have gotten even better—I think I may have fallen in love.

See, while I was in Sweden playing in the world hockey championships this off-season, I met Maisie Troy.

And, man, she’s it for me.

Confession time:
I’m Maisie Troy.
This summer I met a man who’s everything I’ve ever wanted and more.
His name is Noel and he’s hot and sweet and plays amazing hockey.
I think he could be the one.

Too bad there’s one huge problem—I’m not who he thinks I am.

No, I’m just an illusion.
An illusion that’s about to shatter . . . like ice.

Illusion on Ice is the seventh standalone novel in the bestselling Boys of Winter hockey romance series.

Add to Goodreads

My Authentic Opinion


They met in Sweden. Maisie was stuck there after her mom abandoned her in a strange country with no way home. Noel was there playing hockey for Team America. Falling in love was almost too easy, but for Maisie, it was too good to be true. She was used to getting the wrong end of the stick and after virtually using Noel for a ticket to the U.S., she didn't believe they had a future. Never doubt the power of love, people! Noel was a fool for this woman and nothing and no one, not even the girl herself, was going to prevent him from finding his happy ending.

I've read all but one of the books of the Boys of Winter series and S.R. Grey has created some pretty hot and tempting heroes. Noel was an absolute sweetheart and she made me a sappy mess for this man. All he wanted was to make life easy and comfortable for his woman. How can you not love a man like that? If you're looking for a soft and sweet romance, any of these books will fit the bill!

About the Author
S.R. Grey is an Amazon Top 30 and a #1 Barnes & Noble bestselling author. Her bestselling hockey rom-com series, and new football series, feature a different hot player in every story. All of them can be read in any order since they’re interconnected standalones. Other works include the Judge Me Not books, the Promises series, the Inevitability duology, A Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy, and the Laid Bare series of novellas.

Ms. Grey's novels have appeared on multiple Amazon Bestseller Lists, including the Top 100 several times. She is also a Top 100 Bestselling Author on iTunes.

Residing in Pennsylvania, when not writing Ms. Grey can be found reading, traveling, running, and cheering for her hometown sports teams. Sometimes all at the same time!

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Instagram | Pinterest

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment because I absolutely love getting and giving them!