Showing posts with label REVIEW TOUR. Show all posts
Showing posts with label REVIEW TOUR. Show all posts

Blog Tour // The Mastermind by Dylan Allen

February 11, 2022

This time he’s playing for keeps.

The Mastermind, a standalone novella set in the Rivers Wilde World from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Dylan Allen and 1,001 Dark Nights is now available!

The Mastermind by Dylan AllenHe lives under a golden spotlight.
I’m shackled to a past that must stay hidden.

Omar Solomon is the king of the comeback.
Ten years ago his career as a star athlete ended in injury and scandal.
He may have traded in his cleats for Gucci loafers, but he’s been as victorious in the boardroom as he was on the pitch.

He returns to London, wealthy, influential, and powerful beyond measure.
And he spends every weekend in the pub where I work.
A law student with a night job and a dark past,
I’m hardly the type of woman a man like him would notice.

Or so I thought.

When he offers me a no-strings-attached affair,
I forget all the reasons I should say no.
He’s straight out of my dreams—
with a body and a mouth made for sinning.

Our passion turns my gray existence into a vibrant, colorful life.
But it has an expiration date.

When his time in London is over, we will be, too.
And it will be for the best.
Because he can never find out who I really am.

But my Mastermind has set his sights on a new goal: me.
And this time he’s playing for keeps.

**Every 1,001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

Grab your copy today!
>
Exclusively on Amazon
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3qnzXH1
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheMastermindDA

The Mastermind by Dylan Allen

Check out my review:

The Mastermind by Dylan Allen

Excerpt

He cuts through the crowd of people in glamorous garb, crystal cut tumblers or fragile flutes in their wildly gesticulating hands. Yet they seem to move just as he wants them to so that he doesn’t need to turn sideways to accommodate his broad shoulders or taper his remarkably long strides.
Long strides that are bringing him straight toward me.
I barely have time to spin around before he’s right behind me.
“Scotch on the rocks,” he tells the bartender when he slides onto the empty barstool next to me. I disguise my gasp as a cough, place a hand on the bar to steady myself, and stare straight ahead.
The young man nods and grabs a glass. “We’ve got Macallan 18 for the masses, but I’ve got a bottle of Craigelachhie that might be more to your taste.”
“I don’t really care, whichever,” he responds in a voice that’s not rude but doesn’t match the adoration in the server’s. Undeterred, the young man leans forward across the bar and lowers his voice to a loud whisper. “I know you’ve been gone a while, but I’m still a huge fan, Mastermind. Can I snap a selfie?”
To my surprise, Omar doesn’t rebuff the bartender. “Only if you promise you won’t post it for a bit. No one knows I’m in London yet, and I’d like to keep it that way for just a few more weeks.”
I watched an interview from very early on in his career when he was asked about his dislike of public availabilities.
He explained that he understood it was part of the job. So he did it. “I play for the love of the game, and if I had my way, I wouldn’t do any interviews at all. I don’t even know why you want to interview me. I say everything I need to out on that pitch. I get it. I had sports heroes, too. But when they fall off the pedestals you put them on, you swoop in and eat them alive.”
That interview would prove prescient when he left Chelsea years later. The press tore him to shreds for sitting out an entire season, leaving as soon as he became a free agent and basically abandoning London, his fans, and his team.
He still doesn’t talk to the press regularly, but he doesn’t leave their accusations unanswered. He became his own press secretary and posted videos on social media pushing back on false headlines. And when they lost interest, he started sharing his private pictures. And sued newspapers that used his images without his permission.
I watch the exchange between him and the bartender out of the corner of my eye and am giddy that the wickedly sweet dimple is as deep as I’d imagined. And God, I want to lick it. One day, my pretty.
This has to be a sign. He’s so far out of my league, I shouldn’t be able to see him. And at the pub, I wouldn’t dare approach him.
But here I am, close enough to see and touch. And I look good tonight. I’m glad I took special care to send my most fashionable friend off.
The bustier I invested in makes my otherwise unimpressively small breasts look their very best in the very low neckline of my scarlet red minidress. It’s hugging every inch of a body that even CrossFit and a vegan diet couldn’t kill the curves on.
The lighting in this ballroom sets off the healthy glow of my bare legs, shoulders, d├ęcolletage, and back that is courtesy of my homemade sugar scrub. It leaves me smelling like a tropical garden at midnight.
Liquid courage and my heels give me height and confidence that override my nerves, and I shoot my shot.
“Do you want to dance?” I ask loudly so there’s no way he won’t hear me.
Those wolf eyes slant down to look at me, unblinking, the smile he’d given the bartender long gone. There’s no flicker of recognition, but there’s no mistaking the interest as he stares at me. He’s never done more than look past me at the pub, so I don’t know why I’m disappointed that he doesn’t recognize me.
“Excuse me? I didn’t hear you,” he says when he finally speaks. His voice. It’s deep, smooth—no gravel but a lot of bass. And is there anything sexier than an American accent? I smile as widely as I can manage, the punters at the Effra call it my traffic stopping smile. Then I break my golden rule and repeat myself. “Would you like to dance?”
He doesn’t return my smile, and when he turns to look at the dance floor, that scowl reappears. “I don’t dance,” he comments without looking back at me.
I follow his gaze. “Childhood trauma on the dance floor?” I ask with a teasing grin.
His lips tug up a little, but he doesn’t smile. “No. General observation. People look ridiculous when they dance.”
I can’t deny that. But I shake my head in disagreement. “They’re having fun, not putting on a show.”
He shrugs. “That’s not my idea of fun. Like I said, I don’t dance.” He reaches into his jacket pocket, pulls out his phone, and glances at it. He gives me a quick, stiff smile. “I’m sorry, but I have to take this call.” He doesn’t sound sorry at all and doesn’t wait for me to respond before he walks off.
“Ouch,” the bartender drawls, and I want to glare at him and tell him I didn’t ask for his feedback. But he’s so right I can’t be mad.
“I know,” I groan.
“For what it’s worth, if I wasn’t working I wouldn’t have said no.” He grins, and I wish I was attracted to him instead of Omar.
I smile gratefully and take the refill he hands me. But a few sips of it while swaying by myself to a song I’ve never heard before only makes me feel worse.
I put my glass on the tray of a passing server and head to the coat check to collect my things.

About the Author

Dylan Allen is a Texas girl with a serious case of wanderlust.
A self-proclaimed happily ever junkie, she loves creating stories where her characters chase their own happy endings.
When she isn’t writing or reading, eating or cooking, she and her family are planning their next adventure.

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2kAg2VP
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2IzZloC
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2KNeNe7
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2lRndJu
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2lPubP3
Book+Main: http://bit.ly/2knrUdC
Stay up to date with Dylan by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2OcDm8M

For More information about 1001 Dark Nights Visit
Facebook: https://bit.ly/37fl0uT
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2Y7uBQp
Website: https://bit.ly/2AIIr3A
Stay up to date on all 1001 Dark Nights releases, join their mailing list today! https://bit.ly/2zgxaHu

Release Blitz // The Boss by Melanie Moreland

October 14, 2021

The Boss by Melanie Moreland is now live!


The Boss by Melanie Moreland

Because love can bleed into the darkest heart


Terrified and on the run, I was lost.
He found me.
I witnessed his crime and he gave me a choice.
Marriage or death.
I never expected to love him.
But the choices were never really mine.
Could this avenging angel of death ever love me back?
His touch consumed me.
Did my heart stand a chance?

The Boss by Melanie Moreland

Download for a special release price of $2.99 through October 21st!

Preorder the next two books in the Men of Hidden Justice series!


Add them to your TBR!

The Boss: https://bit.ly/3fsOf2K
Second-in-Command: https://bit.ly/3AbqhRz
The Commander: https://bit.ly/3EYV4E8


Check out my review of The Boss


Meet Melanie Moreland

The Boss by Melanie MorelandNew York Times/USA Today bestselling author Melanie Moreland, lives a happy and content life in a quiet area of Ontario with her beloved husband of thirty-plus years and their rescue cat, Amber. Nothing means more to her than her friends and family, and she cherishes every moment spent with them.

While seriously addicted to coffee, and highly challenged with all things computer-related and technical, she relishes baking, cooking, and trying new recipes for people to sample. She loves to throw dinner parties, and also enjoys traveling, here and abroad, but finds coming home is always the best part of any trip.

Melanie loves stories, especially paired with a good wine, and enjoys skydiving (free falling over a fleck of dust) extreme snowboarding (falling down stairs) and piloting her own helicopter (tripping over her own feet.) She's learned happily ever afters, even bumpy ones, are all in how you tell the story.

http://bit.ly/FollowMelanie

Connect with Melanie


Blog Tour // Bond of Destiny by Larissa Ione

August 27, 2021

Bond of Destiny, an all new action packed and incredible supernatural novella in the Demonica series from New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione and 1,001 Dark Nights is available now!



New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Larissa Ione returns with a new story in her Demonica series…


Sold into slavery mere hours after his birth to werewolf parents, Tracker spent decades in service to cruel underworlders. Then the fallen angel Harvester transferred his ownership to a human woman who gave him as much freedom as the unbreakable bond would allow. Still, thanks to his traumatic past, he’s afraid to trust, let alone feel love. But when an acquaintance shows up at his door, injured and in need of help, he finds himself longing for a connection. For someone to touch. For someone to care.

Stacey Orr has had it bad for Tracker since the day her best friend, Jillian, was forced to hold his unbreakable slave bond. At first, the fact that he’s a werewolf seemed weird to Stacey, but hey, her best friend was married to one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, so weird is definitely a matter of perspective. Stacey knows the depths of Tracker’s trauma, and she longs to help him even as he helps her, but breaking through his walls isn’t easy.

And it only gets harder when the only blood family he has, the pack that gave him away, lays claim to him…and everything he loves.


**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**



Grab your copy today

exclusively on Amazon!

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/BondofDest

Add Bond of Destiny to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/37qGGoL



My Review


The author injected so much hope and positivity into this story that there was no way that darkness could win. Tracker was left broken after decades of abuse and with his new master, Jillian, he was slowly learning what it was to have some freedom. No more abuse, no more pain. And with Stacey he was learning what it was to truly appreciate his new life. He learned what it was to not only give, but to also receive love.

I haven't read much from this series, but after reading this, falling for these characters, and meeting Harvester and Reseph (who aren't together and are actually mated to other people, but are really compelling people I want to know), I'll be changing all of that. This series is obviously full of must-read stories!

Find my full review here: Bond of Destiny


Quick Peek

Impossible female.

Damn, Stacey was stubborn.

And sure, Tracker liked that. To a point. Her stubbornness made it damned hard to protect her. As a DART agent, he was sure she was capable, just as she’d said. But just as he’d said, she was injured, and until he found out what they were dealing with, she had no business being out here.

It was his duty. Period.

As far as her deception—although he hesitated to label it that—he wasn’t sure what to do. He didn’t truly believe that Jillian would be cruel in her anger. His reaction had more to do with his past experiences than his present.

And in the past, he could be tortured mercilessly for what had happened between he and Stacey. Now…now he was worried more about disappointing Jillian. 

Jillian has basically freed you, but you keep putting the shackles back on.

Shackles? Stacey had no idea.

But it was something he’d have to deal with later. Right now, something was lurking in the forest.

He looked toward the heavens, measuring the darkness. The sky was clear and the moon was nearly full. Which meant a lot of light. Too much light. He’d be easily seen out in the open.

The trees and buildings threw silhouettes onto the fresh white snow, so he kept between drifts and in the shadows as best as he could and used his natural night vision to scan the forest. Pausing near the barn, he raised his head, seeking scents that might be out of place.

He caught a whiff of a deer somewhere nearby, but aside from that, nothing stood out. Still, the sense of a threat remained, like an oil slick on his skin.

He moved cautiously in the direction of the Harrowgate. The roads weren’t cleared yet, so anyone trying to get here would either have to use the gate, flash in, or hike for miles through deep snow and thick forest.

He really hoped no one had flashed in. Anyone capable of materializing into a location was powerful. Granted, anyone who could use a Harrowgate was a bigger threat than your average human, but the flashers were next-level dangerous. Fallen angel and hellhound-level dangerous.

As he approached the plowed path leading to the Harrowgate, the danger vibe intensified. Adrenaline spiked hot in his veins, bringing with it the high of the hunt. The only time he’d been happy in Sheoul was when there was a threat or when he was hunting something his masters wanted. The beast inside him craved the chase, and for a brief time, nothing else mattered. He could forget everything but the thrill of the hunt and the satisfaction of a good battle.

He’d given his all, and he’d earned a reputation among slave owners of being willing to face anything, do anything, go anywhere, because he was so brave.

His owners, who had bragged about his fierceness, were wrong. He hadn’t been brave. He just hadn’t cared whether he’d lived or died.

Now he cared. 

More important, he had people he cared about.


About Larissa Ione
Air Force veteran Larissa Ione traded in a career in meteorology to pursue her passion of writing. She has since published dozens of books, hit several bestseller lists, including the New York Times and USA Today, and has been nominated for a RITA award. She now spends her days in pajamas with her computer, strong coffee, and supernatural worlds. She believes in celebrating everything, and would never be caught without a bottle of Champagne chilling in the fridge…just in case. She currently lives in Wisconsin with her retired U.S. Coast Guard husband, her son, a rescue cat named Vegas, and her very own hellhounds, a King Shepherd named Hexe and a Belgian Malinois named Duvel.


Connect with Larissa


For More information about 1001 Dark Nights Visit
Stay up to date on all 1001 Dark Nights releases, join their mailing list today! https://bit.ly/2zgxaHu

Tour + Review // Claimed by J.R. Ward

July 30, 2021


Claimed, the sizzling and addictive first book in the Lair of the Wolven Series from #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward is available now, and we have a sneak peek!


A heart-pounding new series set in the Black Dagger Brotherhood world, with a scientist fighting to save the timber wolves—and getting caught in a deadly trap herself...

Lydia Susi is passionate about protecting wolves in their natural habitat. When a hotel chain develops a tract of land next to the preserve, Lydia is one of the most vocal opponents of the project—and becomes a target.

One night, a shadowy figure threatens Lydia’s life in the forest, and a new hire at the Wolf Study Project comes from out of nowhere to save her. Daniel Joseph is both mysterious, and someone she intrinsically wants to trust. But is he hiding something?

As the stakes get higher, and one of Lydia’s colleagues is murdered, she must decide how far she will go to protect the wolves. Then a shocking revelation about Daniel challenges Lydia’s reality in ways she could never have predicted. Some fates demand courage, others require even more, with no guarantees. Is she destined to have true love... or will a soul-shattering loss ruin her forever?




~ Grab your copy today! ~

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ClaimedJR
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/3wEt6J1
B&N Paperback: https://bit.ly/3wxnL6i


~ Find my review here: ~



Claimed was far more than your run-of-the-mill paranormal romance. It held mystery and intrigue and suspense. I did find that it was slow to start, however, when things started to pick up, I couldn't put it down. Here I am at the end and I'm devasted to learn that I have to wait until next summer to find out what will happen next!

For lovers of The Black Dagger Brotherhood, Claimed is a must-read! And if you're anything like me, it will inspire you to give the entire series a re-read just to be able to dive back into this dark, deadly, enchanting, and binge-worthy world again!


~ Excerpt ~

In so many ways, Lydia should have known. From the moment Daniel Joseph had appeared in her office doorway, there had been something about him.

But she hadn’t expected . . . this.

“Unless you tell me to go,” he said in a husky voice,

“I’m going to kiss you.”

As Lydia stared up into his face, they both knew

what she wanted. What she needed. Still, she kept them on the edge for a heartbeat or two.

“I don’t want you to leave.”

“Good,” he growled.

When he lowered his head, there was a rumble of satisfaction in his chest—and then she wasn’t hear- ing anything. Thinking anything. Worried about any- thing.

As big and strong as he was, his lips were soft against her own. Gentle, too, as if he knew she wanted to be handled with care—not because she didn’t want him, but because she did. Too much. And God, there were more reasons to pull away than get close to him, except there was no denying the chemistry. The connection. The heat.

And the experience was even better than the anticipation.

Aware that she was going to stop this sooner than she wanted, but much later than she should, Lydia lifted her arms and put them on his shoulders. His heavy body was rock-hard under his windbreaker, the muscles roping up to his neck—and that was where her hands went.

She just wanted to see if his hair was as thick and lush as it looked—

It was.

As she dug into the waves, he purred in response, like he was a great cat and she had found his favorite stroking place. And that was when he wrapped an arm around her waist. She did not feel trapped, though. She had the sense, as he continued to stroke her lips softly, that he would let her go immediately.

Not that she was going anywhere anytime the hell soon.

Inch by inch, their bodies came into full contact, her breasts against his chest, the front of her thighs meeting his, their hips brushing. And then the kiss deepened, his tongue licking into her—

Letting out another moan, she tightened her hold on his nape, in his hair, a sense of desperation making her rougher than she should have been—she was holding him to her now, grabbing on to him. But he was going with it. One of his hands traveled from her shoulder to her waist, to her hip, and she moved against his palm, imagining what it would be like to be naked with him touching her.

With those workman hands.

Daniel eased back and stroked her hair away from her face. “You’re a good kisser, you know that?”

“Am I?” She smiled like an idiot. “I could have sworn it was you.”

“I guess it’s us.” His eyes roamed her face. And then one side of his lips tilted up. “I’m going to go now.”

Lydia exhaled in surprise—but like she was going to sleep with him here on the mauve kitchen floor?

Not a bad idea, actually, she thought as she glanced down.

“Okay,” she said. “I understand. We do work together—”

“That’s not why I’m leaving.”

“So why are you?”

He traced her cheek. Then her jawline. “If I stay, I’m not going to let you get any sleep at all.” He stepped back. “You know where to find me, if you need me. And I’ll see you after we’re allowed to wake up at four-oh-one a.m.”

She nodded. “Good night, Daniel.”

Turning away, he lifted a hand over his shoulder. When he got to the door, he said, “Don’t forget to lock up.”

And then he was gone.



Add Claimed to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3fW6oW7



~ About J.R. Ward ~

J.R. Ward is the author of over thirty novels, including those in her #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling series, The Black Dagger Brotherhood. There are more than 15 million copies of Ward’s novels in print worldwide and they have been published in 25 different countries around the world.
After graduating from law school, Ward began working in healthcare in Boston and spent many years as Chief of Staff of one of the premier academic medical centers in the nation. She lives in the south with her incredibly supportive husband and her beloved golden retriever. Writing has always been her passion and her idea of heaven is a whole day of nothing but her computer, her dog and her coffee pot.


Connect with J.R. Ward

A Battle of Blood and Stone by Sawyer Bennett // Tour + Review

April 17, 2021

A Battle of Blood and Stone by Sawyer Bennett

From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the fourth book in the series, A Battle of Blood and Stone, now!

Details for the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series are below:

 

You can start the series today with The Revelation of Light and Dark.

Go to Sawyer's website for details: Click here to learn more about The Chronicles of the Stone Veil series

A Battle of Blood and Stone is available now:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo





A Battle of Blood and Stone

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #4

An Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance Series | AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads


Book Blurb:

Another day, another step closer to Hell on Earth being unleashed. With every piece that falls into place for the queen of the Underworld, Kymaris gains strength and power that will make it more difficult to defeat her when the time comes. It feels as if we’re in a desperate race to get just one step ahead of her, but my demise feels closer than it ever has before with still so much to do. The first order of business is to unlock the angelic powers with which I was gifted at birth, and Carrick insists on getting help from my archnemesis to do so. Yes, I have to save the world, but my priority has now become rescuing my sister from the Underworld. While there are many questions still to be answered about my long-lost twin, I know I will not win this battle without her by my side. In the midst of all the doom and gloom, Carrick has become my beacon of shining light. Our connection unimaginable, my heart recognizes his as the other half of its whole. Inexplicable and deeper than one could ever imagine, the love I hold for him is forged by destiny, however ill-fated it may turn out to be. And those are the feelings I must hold close…to keep me going. Because a painful lesson is on the horizon—betrayal never comes from your enemies. A Battle of Blood and Stone is book four of the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series and is best enjoyed if read in series order.  

A Battle of Blood and Stone is available now:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

 

Find my review here:



A Battle of Blood and Stone has magic, murky alliances, family, love, hope, and a surprising betrayal, all of which make it such an enchanting read. I'm in love with the epic romance that is steadily building between Carrick and Finley. I'm not sure if it's because I'm a hopeless romantic or if I just can't get enough of the demigod. With one powerful, intense, unreal mindboggling cliffhanger, I'm left on edge until I can get The Rise of Fortune and Fury in my hands. Will Finley finally truly connect with her twin? Will there be a trip to the Underworld in my future? And will Finley actually survive the prophecy, Rune's curse, and get a happy ending with Carrick? I'm telling you now... Carrick better get everything he deserves. The male has been put through enough and needs to be freaking happy!!


 

AVAILABLE NOW

The Revelation of Light and Dark

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #1 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads


A Discovery of Secrets and Fate

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #2 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads


The Evolution of Fae and Gods

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #3 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads


A Battle of Blood and Stone

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #4 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads

   

COMING SOON

The Rise of Fortune and Fury

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #5 | Coming May 4, 2021

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads

 

-------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Sawyer Bennett uses real life experience to create relatable stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From contemporary romance, fantasy romance, and both women’s and general fiction, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

A former trial lawyer from North Carolina, when she is not bringing fiction to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to her very adorable daughter, as well as full-time servant to her wonderfully naughty dogs.

If you’d like to receive a notification when Sawyer releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter (sawyerbennett.com/signup).

 

FIND SAWYER BENNETT:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Bookbub | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

JOIN SAWYER'S NEWSLETTER


Vampire by Rebecca Zanetti // Tour + Excerpt + Review

April 14, 2021

Vampire, an all-new steamy paranormal 1,001 Dark Nights novella in the Dark Protectors/Rebels series from New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti is available now!



From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti comes a new story in her Dark Protectors/Rebels series…

Dr. Mariana Lopez has finally stopped bailing friends out of difficult situations. Well, except for substituting as the leader for another anger management group, pitching in as a campaign strategist for a prospective sheriff, and babysitting three dogs. Even with such a full life, she can feel the danger around her—a sense that something isn’t right. Nightmares harass her, until the real thing comes to life, and only the dark and sexy male sitting in her group can save her. However, with safety comes a price she might not be willing to pay.

Raine Maxwell is one of the Maxwells out of Montana, which means he's not only one of the most deadly vampires alive, but his path is set and his mate has been chosen for him. To save him—to continue his line. Unfortunately, his mate is an enhanced human female who has no idea of her abilities, of his species, or of her future. He’d like to lead her gently into this new world, but his people aren’t the only ones who’ve found her, which puts her into more danger than she can imagine. Plus, in order to follow his laws, he only has one week to convince her that immortality with him is what she wants—and needs.

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

Download your copy today!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3bttilj
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/VampireRZ

Add Vampire to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3aKLR5o



Find my review here:



Excerpt

Mariana tried to swallow and wet her suddenly dry throat. Having him near was too much for her libido, and if the guy had any idea of the dreams he’d starred in lately, he’d probably blush. Well, maybe.
Something told her that Raine didn’t blush. “Why did you leave town?” she asked.
One of his brows arched. How could a freakin' eyebrow look sexy? “The job was done.”
Ouch. Okay. Well, then. He’d only been there for the job of watching Ivar and Noah. “Then why did you come back?” She looked away from him.
His sigh was long-suffering and didn’t tell her a thing. “That’s a long story, and I can’t go into it.”
“Seriously?” She whipped around to face him. “Are you kidding me? You show up on my porch, get kidnapped, admit you were in my group under false pretenses, take off for Montana, and then return without being able to explain why? Oh, I don’t think so. Either you start talking right now or you get the heck out of my house.” The place already seemed smaller and somehow safer with him in it, but she knew better than to start depending on him. He’d be gone again soon.
His eyes flared in a way that didn’t even look human. “I’m out of here the second we find this guy.”
Yikes. Okay. That hurt a little bit. She’d thought she’d gotten an interested vibe from him a couple of times, but maybe she’d misread him? He was the sexiest man she’d ever been this close to in real life, so maybe he went for perfection like Tabi Rusko? Mariana was fine with her curves and looks, but maybe she’d overestimated Raine’s interest when he’d thrown Johnny Baker up against the wall after the kid had insulted her. “I think you should leave.”
“No.”
Heat flashed up her spine to tingle at her nape. “No? Are you joking?”
“No.” He cocked his head, watching her.
She had the strongest urge to punch him again, but her wrist still ached from last time. The guy had abs of solid rock. “I don’t think you’re understanding me,” she gritted out.
He moved toward her without warning, pivoting and putting her back against the wall. “You’re not understanding me.” His big body loomed over her, and an unexpected heat rolled off him.


Meet Rebecca Zanetti

Rebecca Zanetti is the author of over fifty romantic suspense and dark paranormal romances, and her books have appeared multiple times on the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. The New York Times reviews has found that in her books, “humor surfaces in even the tensest moments, giving the high-stakes drama humanity and warmth.” She lives in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest with her own Alpha hero, two kids, a couple of dogs, a crazy cat…and a huge extended family. She believes strongly in luck, karma, and working her butt off…and she thinks one of the best things about being an author, unlike the lawyer she used to be, is that she can let the crazy out.

Facebook: https://bit.ly/2ZdxNeO
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2BUBA8a
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3eejUl8
Bookbub: https://bit.ly/3gHE4W1
Website: https://bit.ly/3gVd6uv


For More information about 1001 Dark Nights Visit


Facebook: https://bit.ly/37fl0uT
Instagram: https://bit.ly/2Y7uBQp
Website: https://bit.ly/2AIIr3A
Stay up to date on all 1001 Dark Nights releases, join their mailing list today! https://bit.ly/2zgxaHu

THE EVOLUTION OF FAE AND GODS BY SAWYER BENNETT // TOUR + REVIEW

March 27, 2021


From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the third book in the series, The Evolution of Fae and Gods, now!

Details for the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series are below:

 

You can start the series today with The Revelation of Light and Dark now.

Go to Sawyer's website for details: Click here to learn more about The Chronicles of the Stone Veil series


The Evolution of Fae and Gods is available now:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo


The Evolution of Fae and Gods

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #3

An Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance Series | AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads

Book Blurb:

Evil is coming. A dark malevolence the likes of which this world has never seen, and it comes straight from the depths of Hell. Darkness meant to destroy. A prophecy I am fated to fulfill but will most likely not survive. Through it all, Carrick Byrne has stood strong by my side. Something has deeply changed between me and the man I once despised, and all it took was a kiss of provocation for both of us to feel it. I know deep in my soul we’re being guided by destiny, but I don’t know if I can trust it. Carrick is holding something back, and I fear the consequences could be deadly once his truth is revealed. We’re not ready, but calamity waits for no woman. I have discovered a power within myself I must learn to master. A new connection in the Underworld has been revealed to me, one that I hope is friend but is just as likely foe. We are in a race against time as we try to figure out how to stop the end of the world from occurring. The battle is coming, and I can only hope we’re prepared for what happens next. The Evolution of Fae and Gods is book three of the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series and is best enjoyed if read in series order.

 

The Evolution of Fae and Gods is available now:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Purchase in Print



This series has quickly turned into something I'm going to be recommending to all urban fantasy readers and to those who are looking to try it. It's character-driven, plot-heavy, and I cannot wait to get my hands on A Battle of Blood and Stone.What's going on with Carrick? How will the heroes stop fake Fallon? And what other world will they be hopping into?

Find the full review HERE



 

AVAILABLE NOW

The Revelation of Light and Dark

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #1 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads


A Discovery of Secrets and Fate

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #2 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads


The Evolution of Fae and Gods

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #3 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads

 


COMING SOON IN THE SERIES

A Battle of Blood and Stone

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #4 | Coming April 13, 2021

Add it to Goodreads

--------------

The Rise of Fortune and Fury

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #5 | Coming May 4, 2021

Add it to Goodreads

 

-------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Sawyer Bennett uses real life experience to create relatable stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From contemporary romance, fantasy romance, and both women’s and general fiction, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

A former trial lawyer from North Carolina, when she is not bringing fiction to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to her very adorable daughter, as well as full-time servant to her wonderfully naughty dogs.

If you’d like to receive a notification when Sawyer releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter (sawyerbennett.com/signup).

 

FIND SAWYER BENNETT:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Bookbub | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

JOIN SAWYER'S NEWSLETTER

Blog Tour // A DISCOVERY OF SECRETS AND FATE by Sawyer Bennett

March 06, 2021


From New York Times Bestselling Author Sawyer Bennett comes the Chronicles of the Stone Veil, a five book urban fantasy/paranormal romance series. A departure from contemporary romance, the Chronicles of the Stone Veil is a return to fantasy/paranormal romance, where Sawyer started her fiction publishing journey. Readers can expect to find all the elements they love from Sawyer’s books—strong heroines, alpha heroes, and an epic romance—with a fantastical element to add to their reading experience. You can get the second book in the series, A Discovery of Secrets and Fate, now!


Details for the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series are below:

Go to Sawyer's website for details: Click here to learn more about The Chronicles of the Stone Veil series


A Discovery of Secrets and Fate is available now:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo


ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

A Discovery of Secrets and Fate

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #2

An Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance Series | AVAILABLE NOW

Add it to Goodreads

Book Blurb:

Life as I knew it ended the day I accepted my fate.


In its place is an existence even the wildest imagination could never fathom. Strange creatures walk among us, plotting our demise, and I’ve come to find that the fate of our world rests squarely on my shoulders. We’re all in danger and I’m trying to figure out how to make it through each day.

The key to my survival is a man I can’t figure out. As dangerous as the darkest fae, I have no choice but to work with him to stop the prophecy that’s foretold to be the ruination of mankind.

Carrick Byrne continues to be my only source of information, but he doles it out as he sees fit. He intrigues and scares me in equal measure, yet I can’t help but be attracted to him. And the more I discover about him, the more it becomes clear he feels the same.

As we travel to Faere in search of answers, we find that every piece of information leads to more questions, that every question leads to a new piece of the puzzle, and that, most importantly, no one can be trusted.

The more secrets we uncover, one thing is certain— if we have any chance of saving the world, we have to do it together.

A Discovery of Secrets and Fate is book two of the Chronicles of the Stone Veil series and is best enjoyed if read in series order.

A Discovery of Secrets and Fate is available now:

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Purchase in Print

 


After the way The Revelation of Light and Dark ended, I was pretty desperate to find out what would be next for Carrick and Finley. Would there be a huge confrontation with the new big bad dark fae in town? Would Finley find out just what her role is in the prophecy? And just what in the heck was Carrick?

While many of my questions were answered and while I got answers to questions I didn't even ask, I'm left at the end of A Discovery of Secrets and Fate with a confused look on my face. Knowing what Carrick is (and yes, I was totally right!), knowing what his reward is, has only made my journey going forward with this series that much harder. So will there or will there not be a romance in the future? Because this author has me practically begging for something to happen. If this is a slow burn kinda thing, it has to be the slowest freaking burn in the history of all burns.

I'm still not Finley's biggest fan. Again, I had to constantly remind myself that she was in her late 20s because she was a bit too childish and immature for words. However, her nonsense worked in some situations so I'll admit that she's growing on me.

Obviously I liked what I got out of this part of the story. I do believe I've been spending way too much time in Finley's head and there was a bit too much itemization of the minutiae of her daily life, but I am most definitely looking forward to what happens in book three. The Evolution of Fae and Gods is next and I'm looking forward to more Carrick, more Zaid, more everyone, but especially what the heck happens after the fiery cliffhanger I'm still a bit hungover from.


 

AVAILABLE NOW

The Revelation of Light and Dark

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #1 | Available Now

Amazon | Nook | Apple | Google | Kobo

Add it to Goodreads

   

COMING SOON IN THE SERIES

The Evolution of Fae and Gods

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #3 | Coming March 23, 2021

Add it to Goodreads

--------------

A Battle of Blood and Stone

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #4 | Coming April 13, 2021

Add it to Goodreads

--------------

The Rise of Fortune and Fury

Chronicles of the Stone Veil, book #5 | Coming May 4, 2021

Add it to Goodreads

------------------------

GIVEAWAY

Sawyer Bennett is giving away 200 ebook copies of THE REVELATION OF LIGHT AND DARK (book 1 in the series).

CLICK HERE TO ENTER TO WIN

   

-------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Sawyer Bennett uses real life experience to create relatable stories that appeal to a wide array of readers.

From contemporary romance, fantasy romance, and both women’s and general fiction, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

A former trial lawyer from North Carolina, when she is not bringing fiction to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to her very adorable daughter, as well as full-time servant to her wonderfully naughty dogs.

If you’d like to receive a notification when Sawyer releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter (sawyerbennett.com/signup).

FIND SAWYER BENNETT:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Bookbub | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon

JOIN SAWYER'S NEWSLETTER